Speak Its Name Advent Calendar

Welcome to the Speak Its Name Advent Calendar.

The Blog is Two Years Old and to celebrate–and to thank all you lovely readers for your loyalty–we have, for your delectation, lined up a fabulous feast of amazing authors – one each day from 1st to 24th December – who will be blogging about a subject of their choosing, and a present will given out each day.

The winners will be announced on Christmas Day together with a surprise!

Come back every day and click on the appropriate door to open the post, but don’t try and cheat! We’ll know if you do!!

Erastes

9 Responses

  1. Couldn’t resist seeing what happened if I peeked.

    *sore eyes* or is it *paw eyes*?

    Charlie

  2. I knew you’d peek!

  3. Oh, I am such a sucker for these things! Damn it, Erastes, now I’ll have to stick yet another Post-it Note near my computer as a daily reminder.

    This really is a clever holiday feature, though. Well done! I shall return . . . if my damned note stays up. :- /

    • Do you have an LJ, KZ? If so – add the blog as a feed! Then you won’t miss anything. Each post will stay up, though, so if you miss a day it won’t be too drastic.

      Thanks – I hope it’s going to be fun!

  4. LOL, I had to peek too. My kitty would love that picture.

    This is a great idea. I have “Speak Its Name” as an RSS feed on LJ, and I’ll be looking forward to seeing each new feed pop up.

  5. You’ve done a great job with the page! Very nicely done! Good luck with all the admin you still have to do. I can’t wait to see all the posts.

    • Thanks! And heh, yes, it’s going to be a bit of a pain changing all the links, and the posts themselves are a bit fiddly, but i think it will be worth it if it works the way I want it to!

  6. It’s snowing on here! That is so cute!!!!! Did you program it? It’s wonderful.:)

Leave a comment